National Research Foundation Tenders 2021/2022

By | February 9, 2021

National Research Foundation 2021/2022 Tenders

National Research Foundation Tenders 2021/2022; For projects or procurements, South African institutions have a well-defined tender process, as well as processes to govern the opening, evaluation, and final selection of the vendor/supplier. This ensures that the selection process is fair and transparent. When it comes to tender offers for takeover attempts, the conditions of the offer are clearly listed and include the purchase price, the number of supplies requested, and a deadline for a response.


South African institutions usually use the request for tender (RFT) method to formally invite suppliers to submit competitive bids to supply raw materials, products, or services. This is a public and open process hence laws are used to govern the process to ensure fair competition among bidders.

South African institutions conduct their tenders in four stages:

  • Request for Tender
  • The issue of tender documents
  • Receipt and review of tenders
  • Award of contract has published detailed tenders available on the websites of the various State Departments, Provinces, Municipalities and State Companies.

Below are the list of National Research Foundation Tenders that may form part of the official National Research Foundation Tender Bulletin. These tenders can consist of;

  • Request for Information (RFI
  • Request for Quotation (RFQ)
  • Request for Proposal (RFP)
  • Expression of Interest (EOI)
  • Request for Tender (RFT) listings

Bids obtainable from: chain management/bids, Documents are only be available on our website

Post or Deliver Bids to: iThemba LABS ATT: Tender Box, Main Security Gate, Old Faure Road, Faure, Western Cape, South Africa, 7131.


For completion of bid documents please contact: Ms Lucinda Gordon or Mr Odwa Mxenge, Tel: +27 (0) 21 843 1000, Fax: +27 (0) 21 843 – 3525,Email:, Hours: 08:30 till 16:30.

For detailed specifics on available tenders at National Research Foundation, kindly contact their procurement officer on;

Contact Person

Mr. Eldrid Struis

Tel: +27 (0) 21 843 – 1000

Fax: +27 (0) 21 843 – 3525



Mohokare Local Municipality

Molemole Municipality

Mopani District Municipality

Mopani South East TVET College

Moqhaka Local Municipality

Moretele Local Municipality

Moses Kotane Institute

Moses Kotane Local Municipality

Mossel Bay Municipality

Mpofana Local Municipality

Mpumalanga – Agriculture, Rural Development, Land and Environmental Affairs

Mpumalanga – Community Safety, Security and Liaison

Mpumalanga – Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Mpumalanga – Culture, Sport and Recreation

Mpumalanga – Education

Mpumalanga – Health

Mpumalanga – Human Settlements

Mpumalanga – Mpumalanga Economic Growth Agency (MEGA)

Mpumalanga – Mpumalanga Tourism and Parks Agency (MTPA)

Mpumalanga – Office of the Premier

Mpumalanga – Provincial Treasury

Mpumalanga – Public Works, Roads and Transport

Mpumalanga Community Education and Training College

Msinga Local Municipality

Msinsi Holdings SOC Limited

Msukaligwa Local Municipality

Msunduzi Local Municipality

Msunduzi Museum

Mthashana TVET College

Mthonjaneni Local Municipality

Mtubatuba Local Municipality

Municipal Demarcation Board

Municipal Infrastructure Support Agent

Musina Local Municipality

Nala Local Municipality

Naledi Local Municipality

Nama Khoi Local Municipality

Namakwa District Municipality

National Agricultural Marketing Council

National Arts Council of South Africa

National Consumer Commission

National Consumer Tribunal

National Credit Regulator

National Development Agency

National Economic Development and Labor Council

National Education Collaboration Trust (NECT)

National Electronic Media Institute of South Africa

National Empowerment Fund

National Energy Regulator of South Africa

National Film and Video Foundation of South Africa

National Gambling Board of South Africa

National Health Laboratory Service

National Heritage Council of South Africa

National Home Builders Registration Council

National Housing Finance Corporation Limited

National Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences (NIHSS)

National Library of South Africa

National Lotteries Commission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *